NOMINATING TEAM REPORT FOR 2024 – 2025 (09.01.24)
Originally approved ______; follow-up approval _____; follow-up approval

OFFICERS	2023 - 2024	2024 - 2025
Church Clerk	Toni Goodwin	Toni Goodwin
Assistant Church Clerk	Billie Jean Strike Annette Markham	Billie Jean Strike Annette Markham
Ushers	Donnie Davis	Donnie Davis
Early Service	Donnie Davis	Donnie Davis
Late Service	Donnie Davis	Donnie Davis
Church Trustees	Freddy Bryson -2026 John Moore - 2024 Jeff Brantley - 2025	Freddy Bryson -2026 Jim Booher - 2027 Jeff Brantley - 2025
Treasurer	Josh Shoemaker– 2026	Josh Shoemaker - 2026
Assistant Treasurer	Scotty Smith - 2025	Scotty Smith - 2025
Church Librarian	Marsa Garner/Becky Atchley	Marsa Garner/Becky Atchley
MINISTRY LEADERS		
Preschool Extended Session Leader	Karen Bryson	Karen Bryson
Vacation Bible School Directors	Jackie Coleman	(TBD—Per Christy Johns)
Greeter Ministry Director	Donnie Davis	Donnie Davis
Technical Resources Director		Don Markham
Media Resources Director	Jamie/Tiffany Creekmore	Jamie/Tiffany Creekmore
Special Needs Ministry Director	Katie Kerley	Katie Kerley
Safety Team Leader	Donnie Davis	Donnie Davis

Properties & Space Leaders	Nathan Missinne - Children Bldg Samuel Elmer - Stud. Bldg Alan Blackburn - Ed Bldg Curt/LeAnn Klepzig – Worship Center Joe Flowers - Pavilion/ Playground Joe Flowers - Mission House	Nathan Missinne - Children Bldg Sam Elmer - Stu B Alan Blackburn - Ed Bldg Kurt/LeAnn Klepzig- Worship Center Joe Flowers - Pavilion/ Playground Joe Flowers - Mission House
Shower Coordinators	Marilyn Ebling	Marilyn Ebling
Bereavement Ministry Leader	Melanie Goff	Melanie Goff
Benevolence Ministry Leader	David & Linda Braden	
Flower Coordinator	Office Staff Responsibility	Office Staff Responsibility
Van Maintenance Leader		Eric Moore
Van Driving Ministry For AWANA	Toni Goodwin/Marilyn Ebling Chantel Harden/Annette Markham	Toni Goodwin Marilyn Ebling Annette Markham
PUBLIC SCHOOL PARTNERSHIPS	2023 - 2024	2024 - 2025
Hopewell Elementary School	Robin Elmer	Robin Elmer
Walker Valley High School	Candra Gluckner	Candra Gluckner/ Chasity Witt

MINISTRY LEADERS – who also serve as our Ministry Development Team (MDT)

MINISTRY LEADERS (Cont.)	2023 - 2024	2024 - 2025
Community Group Ministry Leaders	Ken Catoe	Ken Catoe
Local Outreach (Evangelism Leader)	Shawn Williams	Shawn Williams
Intercessory Prayer Ministry Leader	Tawnya Hicks	Scotty & Marilyn Smith
Women's Ministry Leader	Annette Tweed Traci Blackburn	Annette Tweed Traci Blackburn
Men's Ministry Director	Jamie Creekmore	Jamie Creekmore
AWANA Commander(s)	Richard and Katie Kerley	Richard and Katie Kerley
Fellowship Team Leader	Wendy Simko	Rhonda Jolley
Personnel Team Leader	Josh Olmstead	TBD by Team
Stewardship Team Leader	TBD by Team	TBD
Deacon Chairman	Josh Olmstead	TBD
Senior Adult & Congregational Care Ministry Leader	Paul and Patti Gates	Paul and Patti Gates
Marriage Ministry Coordinator(s)	Matt & Jackie Coleman	
STANDING TEAMS		
Personnel Team	Rick Stoody - 2025 Marissa Shoemaker - 2025 LeAnn Klepzig - 2026 Tom Jolley - 2024 Josh Olmstead - 2024	Rick Stoody - 2025 Marissa Shoemaker- 2025 Annette Markham - 2027 Shane Griffith - 2027 Andy Strike - 2027
Stewardship Team (7 total members Including Treasurer And Assistant Treasurer)	Sabel Hooper – 2025 Jenny Steinle - 2025 Dennis Tweed – 2023 Tom Woulfe –2023 Jeff Sprayberry - 2024	Sabel Hooper – 2025 Jenny Steinle – 2025 Jeff Smith. – 2026 Robin Elmer – 2026 Mark Witt - 2027

Nominating Team (Nominated from MDT)	Josh Olmstead Erika Olmstead Stephanie Cooke Katie Kerley	Tom Jolley Rhonda Jolley Donna Thomas Shawn Williams
	2023 - 2024	2024 -2025
GEM Team (recommendations from staff)	Jake/Eve Beard Ken/Linda Catoe Lewis/Jean Dunn Toni Goodwin Brad/Jackie Stanley (strategist only) Nathan/Sierra Missinne Judi Renfro Scotty/Marilyn Smith Annette Tweed Tom/Kim Woulfe Jamie Work (Strategist would contribute to strategy decisions but would not contribute in financial decisions due to any conflict of interest)	Jake/Eve Beard Ken/Linda Catoe Lewis/Jean Dunn Curtis Goff Toni Goodwin Brad/Jackie Stanley (strategist only) Nathan/Sierra Missinne Judi Renfro Scotty/Marilyn Smith Annette Tweed Tom/Kim Woulfe Jamie Work (Strategist would contribute to strategy decisions but would not contribute in financial decisions due to any conflict of interest)

TASK-RELATED TEAMS (team members serve until their assigned task is complete)	2023 - 2024	2024 - 2025
Vision for the Future Team (buildings site plans) (paused but information on hand)	Jeff Sprayberry, Leader David Delmotte Christy Johns Curt Klepzig Robin Parsons Jake Simko Jackie Stanley Andy Strike Dennis Tweed	Jeff Sprayberry, Leader David Delmotte Christy Johns Curt Klepzig Robin Parsons Jake Simko Jackie Stanley Andy Strike Dennis Tweed
ReFocus Vision Team	Stan Gibson Jonathan Kyle Christy Johns Sammy Parris Tom Jolley Dennis Tweed	Stan Gibson Jonathan Kyle Christy Johns Sammy Parris Tom Jolley Dennis Tweed
Constitution & By-Laws Revision Team (Created by & will be filtered by MDT)	Curtis Goff Toni Goodwin Richard Kerley Edwin Plank Marilyn Smith	Curtis Goff Toni Goodwin Richard Kerley Edwin Plank Marilyn Smith